Innokin iTaste 134 Mini $80

This is an unusual post for this site, but I have a soft spot for this mod. Ever since I first saw the 134 I imagined owning my own self defense/vaping device. The original 134 did not really offer any real breakthroughs in vaping technology. It hardly pushed the bar in performance or features. It isn’t even very practical, but it isn’t meant to be. The behemoth that is the iTaste 134 has been made somewhat practical and turned into the 134 mini.

The whole ensemble, I probably just want the case

The whole ensemble, I probably just want the case

The iTaste 134 brings together the features of a variable wattage mod with the size and convenience of a miniature blunt weapon. When I travel I probably would leave this mod at home. I can only Imagine the discomfort I would have trying to bring this through a security checkpoint. The design is inspired by a minigun of some sort. I gotta hand it to this self described vaping weapon, it looks cool and has a nice set of basic features.

It's all in the details.

It’s all in the details.

This is not exactly a shrunken down 134 from what I can tell and that might not be a bad thing. The bottom button has changed, it has been made more flush and it looks like size became somewhat of a consideration. There are nooks on the top handle for the battery tube, I can image that some former users became frustrated with the twist controls while changing batteries. There also appears to be far less screws and this version looks slimmer. Most notably this mod only ships with an 18500 and 18350 tube.

I still looks like a "Mini" weapon to me

I still looks like a “Mini” weapon to me

All features considered, this isn’t a bad starting mod for vapers out there. I know I still wouldn’t mind one to keep on my desk. Unfortunately this mod does not incorporate any of the the high wattage chips we have been seeing lately, but that isn’t what this mod is about. It will fire 1.2 ohm atomizers at a minimum and it looks lethal.

Get yours here: http://shop.vaperev.com/sale/itaste-134-mini.html

Leave a Reply

