The Black Copper Stingray Mod Clone Preorder $39.99

Here is another rendition of what has quickly become one of my favorite mods, the Stingray clone. I have the brass version of the Stingray which I got from Fasttech and I haven’t been able to switch to another mod. The brass Stingray clone fits the Aqua atomizer in hybrid mode, making it smaller than a few of my 18350 mods while I use an 18650 battery, making it an easy favorite for me. Lets hope the copper version is just as good.

Good luck spotting the seams

Good luck spotting the seams

One thing about the Stingray mod that has amazed me is the fitting of the tubes. The quality of the craftsmanship on the tubing sadly makes my nemesis look second rate. It doesn’t bother me at all that it doesn’t have solid tubes like the Caravelas. This new version has copper tubes with black chroming, that has a very nice negative look to the logo. The black chroming looks very well done, even throughout the threading, with no copper showing through. Besides the laser engravings this version looks a lot like the brass version.

No logo to ruin on the button here, maybe that's a good thing...

No logo to ruin on the button here, maybe that’s a good thing…

The vendor says this version is from Asmart, the same brand as my Poordiac that I love so much. After my previous experience with an Asmart mod I would not hesitate to buy from them again. This mod is loaded with features. It’s got an excellent magnetic switch which I hopefully won’t break any time soon. The contacts are all silver plated copper for great conductivity. The 510 pin also has a very innovative design where a nice wide floating 510 pin has replaced the usual more difficult 510 pin designs we’ve seen. There is plenty of ventilation, and the locking ring slides like butter. The only slight problem I’ve had with my version is the button will stick at times, which was fixed in 5 mins with my dremel.

The drip tip even has 2 o-rings for stability.

The included drip tip even has 2 o-rings for stability.

Here is what the site says about it:

  • 22mm Diameter.
  • Body and Extension Tubes – Black Copper.
  • Top Cap – Polished Copper with Stainless Steel Wrap.
  • Bottom Cap – Copper with Polished 304 Stainless ring and Stainless Steel Lock Ring
  • Lock Ring with 3 Entry Threading for One Locking Motion
  • Can Accommodate 18350, 18490 and 18650 Batteries with Included Extension Tubes
  • Silver Plated Copper Contacts
  • Floating Positive Pin
  • Adjustable Magnetic Firing Button and Contacts
  • Fine (0.5mm) and Smooth Threading
  • Low Voltage Loss

Get in on the preorder here: http://www.whitestagvapor.com/asmart-black-copper-stingray-mod-clone/

Thanks for the tips shibes!

5 thoughts on “The Black Copper Stingray Mod Clone Preorder $39.99

  1. Christopher Williams

    You mentioned that you fixed your sticky button with a dremel and a few minutes. Is there a way you might be able to show exactly where you did the work? My button also sticks and I’d LOVE to get the smooth action that the Stingray is known for.

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      Sure!

      I used 2 different sanding bits. First I completely disassembled the switch until I was left with the 2 bottom parts. Be careful taking off the brass doughnut from under the magnets, there is a pin (just like the Nemesis) which holds it all together, it is tiny and easy to lose. The brass doughnut piece is the one I filed down. The part to work on is the inside of the ring where it makes contact with the stainless steel post. I first used a grinding stone bit and took off a layer from the inside of the brass ring. Then I used a wire brush to smooth out the job. I’ve heard of people also putting a drop of gun oil in there, but it really wasn’t necessary for me. Mine now fires like butter, but once a week or so it will need a cleaning to prevent it from sticking.

      I hope that makes sense.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

