Presenting The Sony 26650 50A IMR Battery $9.00

Here is a new battery to accompany the impending flood of 26650 mods. Most 26650 batteries that have been available to vapers have had a 15A discharge Sony has rolled out a new design that is supposed to supply 50A. Usually when Sony rolls out a new battery I grab my wallet, but I am a little skeptical about this one. Although this battery does claim to have a 50A output, the specs claim that is a pulse discharge.

Here is a discharge graph I found at budgetlightforum

Here is a discharge graph I found at budgetlightforum

Notice in the above charge the massive drop off between 20A-30A. That suggests while it is possible to run this battery at 50A, there will be a significant drop off in performance. Another small detail that irked me was the 2600mah capacity. With the new Sony vtc5’s 18650’s on the shelves I would have expected these to have a higher capacity.

Hulk angry

Hulk angry

Here is what the site says about them:

  • 26650
  • capacity: 2600mah
  • 26A continuous discharge (10C)
  • 52A pulse discharge (20C)
  • 26.2mm diameter
  • 65.4mm length
  • internal resistance 16±2 Ω
  • 3.7V
  • unprotected
  • flat top

Get yours here: http://trianglevape.com/sony-26650-2600mah-50a-imr/

4 thoughts on “Presenting The Sony 26650 50A IMR Battery $9.00

    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      I’m sorry I don’t sell anything. I just try to offer news to people seeking deals. I’d suggest looking at flashlight sites if you are having trouble finding the battery in the UK. If I get a chance I’ll hunt you down a link, but I can’t say it will be the same price.

      Thanks for reading! I appreciate hearing from you.

      Reply
  1. Pingback: 0.07 ohm build lets talk about it

  2. Concerned

    Calling it a 50 amp is terribly misleading. Are the vtc offerings by the same manufacturer listed by their max output or their continuous output?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

