My Newest Hybrid… The Stingray Aqua Clones

I was looking around online and saw an interesting post about the copper version being used as a hybrid with the Aqua and got an idea, sure enough it worked.

They fit together perfectly

They fit together perfectly

I already went ahead and cancelled my 21mm Caravela order since it hasn’t even shipped yet. The Stingray and the Aqua are both the clones available at Fasttech. This Aqua in particular is the model equipped with the silver plated pin and red o-rings. There is no modification required here and the Aqua threads on like it was made for this mod. I am extremely happy with this combo right now and just want to get a another day or two of use on the Stingray before I post my review.

8 thoughts on “My Newest Hybrid… The Stingray Aqua Clones

    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      I imagine that it would because people are saying the top has the same fit of the others, but unfortunately I can not find a definite answer. I have 2 brass ones that both work and from what I am reading the threading on the SS versions is the same as the brass, so if that is true then it should not be a problem.

      Reply
      1. wyat sutton

        8) I went to my local ecig store and they just got the aqua clone in stock, (it had the black o-rings), and it threaded right on! It looked great. But they overpriced it like crazy; 65 bucks. So i just placed an order to get one for 30 bucks! Thanks for this idea, it seriously looks great. I only wish it had the same threads but was 22mm not 21mm. Oh well, still looks freaking amazing together. The ss on the aqua is literally 1:1 on the finish of the stingray, so it looks like they were made for eachother. Listen to me rambling, goes to show how excited i am! Once again, you have impressed me. This is why i love this site! Much love from California! :))

      2. Vineyard Vapes Post author

        Thanks for reading man, I just got the clear tank for my aqua and noticed it holds about 20% more liquid than I thought it did before. Once you get the filling procedure down you will be very happy with the vape.

  1. wyat sutton

    That’s good to know! Ill have to pick one up sometime soon. Is there anyway we can stay in touch? Ive been poking around your blog the past month and i’ve really come to like it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Vineyard Vapes Post author

    I always check my blog for comments and am pretty active on Facebook and Reddit/ECR. I got no problem helping you out or answering questions if you got any. I’m just happy that I can help.

    There’s also vineyardvapes@gmail.com… I plan to move that but I’ve been using it.

    Reply
  3. Jon Hawley

    I got the polished brass stingray off FT the other day, same threading as the ss and brushed brass mods I’m guessing? And not sure if you can answer this for sure or not, but would the brass aqua fit in hybrid mode as well?

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      Hey, good questions. As far as I can tell the stainless steel Stingray clone has the same threading as the brass version, 20mm x.5mm. Unfortunately the brass aqua is a 22mm version (as opposed to 21mm) so I imagine it would be too wide for the Stingray, but might match up with the Nemesis clone. I know the size is 22mm, but I am unsure of the threading width so it might fit.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

