The Stingray Mod Clone Preorder $37.00

This is actually more of a prebuy than a preorder. There is a MOQ (Minimum Order Quantity) set, but I have no doubt that it will be reached at this price. The original Stingray was made by JD Tech in the Philippines. Now it has been recast in China and it still looks beautiful.

This mod makes an impression

This mod makes an impression

The Stingray really has a design is like no other. Sometimes I look around at the mods available and wonder why everyone keeps making the same old bottom firing tube mods and then something like this comes along. There’s  a reason the original is sold out everywhere. This mod has an excellent combination of functionality and subtle accents. Even the logo on this mod looks great.

Dual extension tubes for 18350-18650 batteries.

Dual extension tubes for 18350-18650 batteries.

The details have not been confirmed but based on the photos and current availability I am going to assume this is the Tobeco version. They have had this mod listed on their page for a few weeks now. I’ve seen the clone at other places online for over $70, and it sounds like a 1:1 clone. The top cap has a floating 510 connector. The stainless steel ring is molded to provide air flow for atomizers that require it. The brass is listed as “Phantom Brass” which will give the mod a bright, low maintenance shine. I wonder if the clone will use standard polished brass instead. The switch has some excellent innovation to its design which reminds me of the Nemesis with its insulated magnetic switch. The Stingray incorporates battery vents, and mounted magnets to improve on the reliable design. The contacts are all silver plated copper or brass for optimal performance. Everything sounds great with this clone and I’m real excited to compare it to the Nemesis clone.

I will post more details as they become available. Expected release date is 2/28 Get your prebuy here:  http://www.whitestagvapor.com/stingray-clone/

 

7 thoughts on “The Stingray Mod Clone Preorder $37.00

    1. Dennis Curry

      I love everything about it. I just hope it works as good or close to the original. The reviews are very promising. I will see when I get it. 🙂

      Reply
  1. Dennis Curry

    The others I saw online did have the drip tip but it was lacquered stainless steel. Not brass and stainless steel like the original. If it does come with it, I wouldn’t use it until I get the lacquer off.

    Reply
  2. Vineyard Vapes Post author

    I think the Stingray drip tip looks great, but it wouldn’t be a deal breaker for me. I wouldn’t be surprised to see Fasttech scoop this up within the next 2 weeks, it’s already popping up for prebuy at other sites.

    Reply
  3. Danni Nguyen

    Is White Stag Vapes safe to order from? Bad experience in the past, just wanna double check before hitting the button.

    Reply
  4. stingray

    buy yourselves a legit mod. you can buy many clones but a clone will always be a clone…
    the feeling of having a legit one is different… why look for matching drip tips? so you can pretend that you are using a legit stingray? fucking people….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

