21mm Caravela Clone $22.60

There’s probably going to be a bunch of posts about Fasttech deals, I apologize in advance. They have been out of commission for so long and now I will just gorge on the new postings to get my regular vapemail flowing again. Here we have a new twist on the Caravelas being offered and I had to bite on this one to satisfy my curiosity.

Unlike its predecessors this Caravela clone is 21mm

Unlike its predecessors this Caravela clone is 21mm

Now I bet some people are looking at this and wondering why bother. Who cares if another Caravela clone comes out with an all stainless look. Well I do. It’s not the all stainless design or brass pins that got my attention. It wasn’t the insulator in the button. I even looked past the questionable laser engraving this time. The 21mm has piqued my interest. I have lately been obsessed with my Aqua atomizer clones and this will align with them very nicely. One mod I wasn’t to pleased with was the Origin I bought. Now in a perfect world I will simply remove the top cap here and twist on my Aqua clone in hybrid mode for and even mod. It is a bit of a gamble, since this model doesn’t have the silver plated contacts that the others have. It will also become the third Caravela clone I am trying from Fasttech in hopes for an ideal mod. This one doesn’t even have the reassurance of a good manufacturer behind it like HCigar or Ehpro. The last time I bought a mod without knowing who made it I ended up with my beloved Poordiac, I hope this one doesn’t let me down.

Three more tubes to add to my army of unused 18500 and 350 caravela tubes.

Three more tubes to add to my army of unused 18500 and 350 caravela tubes.

I figure the worst case scenario will leave me with a 21mm mod to use with my Aqua without  a hybrid connection, I can live with that. Here is what Fasttech says about it:

  • Adjustable 510 center pin (insulated)
  • Brass contacts
  • Spring-loaded firing switch
  • Recessed 510 threading connector
  • Houses single 18350/18500/18650 battery (batteries sold separately)

Get yours here: http://www.fasttech.com/products/1622601

 

 

Leave a Reply

