Polished Stainless Poldiac Clone $33.76

It looks like it will be a Fasttech kind of day. They have added a lot of new products today and I can’t skip over a clone of one of my favorite mechs. I wrote a review about the Poldiac clone, but the one I wrote about does not ship in the same box as this one. There are noticeable differences and it gets me wondering if they are the same quality. I love my clone, and I love the real Poldiac, but when a clone starts substituting materials I get hesitant.

Everything looks in order here...

Everything looks in order here…

The pins look good in this one. They state that you get silver coated brass pins in this model. The pants also look like they are similar to the ones that came with my clone. You get a full set of pants/tube for the 18650 and 18350 configurations. You also get an extender for the 18350 set to fit a 18500 battery, rather than a pants/tube set for 18500. There is still one glaring detail that Fasttech skipped over that has me wondering.

That spring!

That spring!

They say the button is magnetic, just like the original. They mention the pins, but they skip right over that ugly looking spring on the side. It has me worried that they skimped on the spring at the last second. Here is what Fasttech has to say about it:

  • Silver-plated brass 510 contact pin (adjustable)
  • Magnetic side-mounted button
  • Stainless steel ‘shirt’ and ‘pants’
  • Multiple configuration options
  • Laser engraving serial number and logo
  • 510 threading connector
  • Compatible with the Kick (Kick sold separately)
  • Houses single 18350/18500/18650 battery (batteries sold separately)

Get yours here: http://www.fasttech.com/products/1411/10006472/1602800-poldiac-style-mechanical-mod-kit

Better get your order in quick to avoid delays from the Chinese New Year.

Leave a Reply

