The Poldiac Clone Now Available And It’s Price Dropped To $55!

I recently published a review for this mod right here https://vineyardvapes.wordpress.com/2013/12/16/the-poordiac-the-first-legitimate-clone-of-the-mmvapors-poldiac-mod/ When this mod was priced at $70 I thought it was a great value. If you are in the market for a Poldiac clone then this is a no-brainer. I love my “Poordiac” and have not regretted buying it for a moment. Now I’m considering picking up an all brass one to add to my collection, but my wallet is looking slim. The preorder is expected to ship 12/27 and Vaperoyalty has great customer service.

THIS IS A REENACTMENT FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES!

THIS IS A REENACTMENT FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES!

Go Get It! http://www.vaperoyalty.com/poldiac-mod/

24 thoughts on “The Poldiac Clone Now Available And It’s Price Dropped To $55!

  1. Josh

    I’ve heard reports of the threading being poor and the mod literally going into pieces if dropped, even from a couple feet. Anything negatives about your threading or is this a dud situation?

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      I haven’t had any issues with the threading or the mod falling apart. I’ve seen that video of the mod being dropped and I wouldn’t expect mine to have the same problem. On the other hand I haven’t dropped mine yet. I’ll definitely post an update if I do run into the same problem.

      Reply
  2. Josh

    Thanks! I ordered the newly available All Steel version, since the Brass wasnt an option and 2 tone isnt my thing.

    Plus I was kinda hoping that it might also be a solution to threading, if there is one.

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      Sweet, I’m currently torn between ordering another one for myself and a bagua 14500 with taifun gs clone set. If the steel version Poldiac came in a brushed/satin finish I would have ordered already.

      Reply
  3. Josh

    Nice combo! I’m hesitant on 14500 mods because the batteries I have found, haven’t had the amps to handle sub ohm builds really well…. BUT, a slimmer mod would be pretty nice anyway and maybe batteries will eventually catch up 🙂

    Reply
      1. Josh

        Niceeeeee! I gotta check into the slim-mods more now, lol.

        BTW, love your site! I hope you go on the dig sometime for the cheapest DNA20 mod available (real or clone) 😉

  4. Vineyard Vapes Post author

    Believe me, I’ve been looking. There seems to have been a hold up in the new DNA20 mods ever since the DNA30 was announced. Also the cloners haven’t yet cracked the DNA20, but I’ll be sure to post about it when they do.

    Reply
  5. Josh

    Theres a tube mod floating around on Alibaba called the Amax?? Looks like it has a knockoff DNA20 in it.

    I WISH they would hurry up with the 30, so that the 20 becomes more of an economical option for VW Vaping.

    I’ve even seen people discussing stacking Kicks to see if that will give them 20 watts (or 30 in the case of the kick 2)

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      Well that mod has been confirmed as a photoshop fake. The Evolv team was actually asked about it at Vapercon and confirmed that noone has cracked their processor yet. I might be spoiling a future article… but check out the Electric Angel Invictus. I’m going to make a post about it when the news gets dry (almost did today,) but it is very close to a DNA 20. While I have no clue of the price, it is supposed to do 2-8.2v and fire down to .5 ohms. I’m a bit lazy to do the math now, but that is pretty damn close to 20 watts if not more. Well I gotta go pretend I’m social, thanks for reading!

      Also I think the Kick’s protection might prevent stacking them… just a theory though.

      Reply
  6. Josh

    Got my Poordiac in, all Steel version……… Got some pictures for you unless they do right by exchanging/refunding it…. 😦

    Reply
      1. Josh

        They never finished milling out the 650 tube, I found out the hard way when it wedged my MNKE 3/4 the way in, skinning it. Angry about that but oh well.

        Then I switched to the 500 tube and it wouldn’t fire , only to discover something rattling in the head. Took it apart to and it was a loose magnet rattling. FML

  7. Josh

    My friend ordered the 2 tone the same day and got it the same day (same town) and his 650 tube is milled, but he said its too short, even pushing hard on the spring.

    I think it might even be a different company now. The box isn’t like yours, I think. It says “Lets Vape by DA VAPES” ??

    Hope this isn’t a bait and switch 😦

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      Wow that sounds awful. I’m sorry to hear that yours isn’t the same as mine. The only suggestion I can make is maybe try gluing the magnet back into place? I saw a review on the mod says that the magnet came out of place for one user and they had to glue it back in. Unfortunately that was referring to the Asmart version as well. Vaperoyalty should help you out with your issues, it’s not right to sell a $55 non-functional mod. Does the 18350 tube work at least?

      Reply
      1. Josh

        I glued the magnet back on and Im using it in 500 mode but the switch is finicky as heck I’ve taken it apart and cleaned and adjusted everything a dozen times. There is a certain way to hit the switch (in a particular spot) that will make it fire about half the time at an extreme voltage loss. I can take the same battery and atty to any other mod and it fires twice as hard.

        I emailed them yesterday, so far, no reply. Ironically, part of their item description is that they go through every component and test it……. Im going to have to call them out on that out…and on the brand switch. Those reviews they have posted are definitely not for the mess I received. 😦

      2. Vineyard Vapes Post author

        I left an honest review on their site about mine pointing out the few flaws and they didn’t publish it. They typically take a day to respond, I email them quite frequently. Once you get the response they keep up with the convo and give quicker responses. On my unit I had to loosen the pin that connects the battery (only the screw part) just a bit and that helped it fire consistently. I feel bad for you man, you seem to be have really gotten a second rate product here. If they do take a return (which they should,) try and request an Asmart unit if they have any left.

  8. Josh

    Thanks! I will definitely do that. I feel like this is a true case of false representation . The reviews are of a different brand product. Im going to make that quite clear with them also.

    We love your website, finds and reviews at our Ecig Group on Facebook. Its called E-CIG RBA FANS or ERF for short. We have right under 1,000 members right now and I’ve been sharing your links. I’d love it if you joined and said Hi, shared with us.

    You are much better than similar sites in my opinion. Love the mix of high end gear, clones, ect. Much better than the average Joe… If you catch my drift 😉

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      Hey thanks for all the good words. I try to do exactly that, cater to the mech/rba fans without having any affiliates or bias, (unless I say so, like gen atomizers.) I sent a request for the group, I’d be more than happy to discuss my collection or other things on your page.

      Reply
    2. Wesley

      Ok here is the fix for you with the magnet that popped out. Take a 3rd magnet put it behind the switch housing on the outside of the mod that will attract and hold the magnet to the back of the housing on the inside, now place, don’t glue, the other magnet on the back of the switch in reverse polarity to the 2nd and there you go. Boom mind blown, mod fixed, you are welcome.

      Reply
      1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

        Great suggestion. I read that a few people were having issues after opening the button compartment. I’d follow the “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” ideology, but I doubt there is a single user of mech mods that doesn’t like to tinker.

  9. Martina Vaslovik

    Well I went to the link at the end of your article and it was yet another dead end. I cannot find this mod to save my life. Where can I actually buy it without having to order a bunch of them from China?

    Reply
    1. Vineyard Vapes Post author

      There are versions of the mod available, but they have slight details that are different between them. It’s strange that VR’s link is broken, they were the one store that always had them in stock. I see a one here http://www.whitestagvapor.com/poldiac-mod-clone/

      There should be an influx of the clone hitting the market shortly. Tobeco has been producing them and they should become more widely available once they ship. The only alternative I see right now would be Ebay,

      Reply
      1. Martina Vaslovik

        Okay, I checked that link too, and it’s gone from there as well. This would seem to be a very hard mech to get. I want the Asmart 1:1 clone, and not the ones that have had issues well documented online.

Leave a Reply

